You are using a version of internet explorer not supported by this system. Please update your browser to Google Chrome to continue.

Managing Users in a Tabx License

Contents


Users are flexible and configurable in Tabx, allowing you to manage your clients in a simple and efficient interface.


Assigning  Active Users in Tabx

When you purchase users within a Tabx license, you will see those users added as Blank Users in your license. To assign a Blank User to a person, make an Active User:

  • Browse to the Account page using the navigation at the top of the window.
  • Browse to the  Users Tab.
  • Locate a free Blank User.
  • Add in a Name, Username (must be a valid email address) and a Password for this user.
  • Click the  Save Users button. You should see a green confirmation box appear confirming the information has been saved.

In this example, the first Blank User has been assigned to John Smith.


Adding  Users to  Projects

By default, a user cannot see or interact with any projects such that when they log in they cannot use the  Interrogate,  Dashboard or  Analysis tools. To add a  User to a  Project:

  • Browse to the Account page using the navigation at the top of the window.
  • Browse to the  Users Tab.
  • Locate the User you wish to add to a project.
  • Click the Projects  drop down.
  • Check all Projects you would like this user to be able to access.
  • Click the  Save Users button. You should see a green confirmation box appear confirming the information has been saved.

Here, John Smith has been assigned to the UN Opinion Poll project.


Making a  User an Editor

The License Administration User is not the only User able to upload and edit Projects. To allow a User to upload and edit Projects, you make that User an Editor:

  • Browse to the Account page using the navigation at the top of the window.
  • Browse to the  Users Tab.
  • Locate the User you wish to make an Editor.
  • Check the checkbox for that User in the Editor column.
  • Click the  Save Users button. You should see a green confirmation box appear confirming the information has been saved.

Removing a  User

When you no longer wish to give access to a particular person to your Tabx License, you can remove that User:

  • Browse to the Account page using the navigation at the top of the window.
  • Browse to the  Users Tab.
  • Locate the User you wish to remove.
  • Click and confirm the  button. You should see a green confirmation box appear confirming the information has been saved.
  • Note: This user has not been removed from your license - the Active User has been reverted to a Blank User, for you to use again at another time.

See Also

Logging in to Tabx
Purchasing or Upgrading a Tabx License

Register Free

Lifetime license, 1000 rows / 200 variables per project, 2 project slots.

This website uses cookies. Privacy Policy